Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Western Force at
NIB Stadium tomorrow night.

Seven changes have been made to the starting XV that played the Bulls last weekend in
Pretoria.  In the forwards, a new front row will take the field with Tony Woodcock, Liam
Coltman and Ma’afu Fia joining the starting XV.  Josh Bekhuis returns from a shoulder
injury and will join Brad Thorn in the second row.  TJ Ioane will start on the blindside with Joe Wheeler
moving to the reserves.

In the backline, first five eighth Hayden Parker will start with Colin Slade moving to the reserves. Ma’a Nonu makes his return to the team after a knee injury, replacing Shaun Treeby who suffered a head knock last weekend.  The final backline change is Jason Emery who comes in for Tino Nemani – who moves to the reserves and is bracketed with Trent Renata.

Brad Thorn will captain the side.    

Highlanders v Western Force, NIB Stadium, Perth – Saturday 25 May, 9.40pm (NZ Time).
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Liam Coltman
3. Ma’afu Fia
4. Brad Thorn (captain)
5. Josh Bekhuis
6. TJ Ioane
7. John Hardie
8. Mose Tuiali’i
9. Aaron Smith
10. Hayden Parker
11. Hosea Gear (vice-captain)
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Tamati Ellison
14. Jason Emery
15. Ben Smith
16. Andrew Hore
17. Bronson Murray
18. Joe Wheeler
19. Elliot Dixon
20. Fumiaki Tanaka
21. Colin Slade
22. Tino Nemani/Trent Renata

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri  Coresteel Blis placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min