Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has made six changes to the starting team that played
the Brumbies in Dunedin last Friday night.

In the forwards, Tony Woodcock and Chris King both come back into the front row, with
Jamie Mackintosh and Ma’afu Fia joining the reserves.  In the middle row, Josh Bekhuis
comes back into lock alongside Brad Thorn.  Mose Tuiali’i has sustained a knee
injury, so TJ Ioane will start at number 8 and Jarrad Hoeata moves to the blindside flank.

In the backs, Aaron Smith comes back into the run-on XV and Jason Emery returns to centre.  Tony Ensor gets his first start for 2013 on the right wing.

Highlanders v Crusaders, AMI Stadium, Christchurch – Saturday 20 April, 7.35pm (NZ Time).
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Andrew Hore (captain)
3. Chris King
4. Brad Thorn
5. Josh Bekhuis
6. Jarrad Hoeata
7. John Hardie
8. TJ Ioane
9. Aaron Smith
10. Hayden Parker
11. Hosea Gear (vice-captain)
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Jason Emery
14. Tony Ensor
15. Ben Smith
16. Liam Coltman
17. Ma’afu Fia
18. Jamie Mackintosh
19. Elliot Dixon
20. Fumiaka Tanaka
21. Colin Slade
22. Jake Paringatai

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min