SANZAAR have confirmed the 2019 draw for the Investec Super Rugby Competition, commencing the weekend of the  15/16 February. There will be no June break in 2019 and the final is scheduled for the first weekend in July.

The Pulse Energy Highlanders will play eight games at home and away (16 total) and have two byes over the 18-round competition. Their 2019 campaign will open against the Chiefs on the road in round one before returning home in round two to play the Reds over the weekend of the 22/23 February.

The Highlanders will host all the New Zealand teams (Crusaders, Hurricanes, Blues and Chiefs) at home as well as Australian opposition, the Reds and Waratahs. The Pretoria-based team the Bulls, will travel south to play the Highlanders as will the Argentinian team, the Jaguares.

The Highlanders will play all New Zealand teams on the road, the Rebels in Australia and head over to play the Japan-based Sunwolves for the second time after the inaugural game in Invercargill in 2017. They will have a two week tour to South Africa to play the Johannesburg-based Lions and the Cape Town based Stormers in rounds 14 and 15 before their second bye and returning home for the final two games of the round robin competition.  

Dates and venues will be confirmed in October.

2019 Investec Super Rugby Draw (All teams)

 2019 Drawv2

SKY-SuperRugbyAotearoa-Positive-1.png logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago Coresteel Blis Smith City Adidas Logo Small min