A Highlanders squad, less its international players, has been named to take on the Crusaders in a warm up match in Timaru. The squad includes a number of provincial players from Otago and Southland to bolster the squad. The game will serve as important build up for the Highlanders Super Rugby round 17 game against the Reds on Friday 14th July.

Head Coach Tony Brown has named a starting 15 but all of the squad will get game time.

Pulse Energy Highlanders v Crusaders - 3.00pm, Thursday 6th July, Alpine Stadium, Timaru

  1. Daniel Lienert-Brown
  2. Ash Dixon (c)
  3. Siate Tokolahi
  4. Tom Franklin
  5. Jackson Hemopo
  6. Gareth Evans
  7. James Lentjes
  8. Luke Whitelock
  9. Kayne Hammington
  10. Fletcher Smith
  11. Tevita Li
  12. Rob Thompson
  13. Sio Tomkinson
  14. Gavin Stark
  15. Josh Ioane

Reserves: Greg Pleasants-Tate, Flynn Thomas, Aki Seiuli, Craig Millar, Guy Millar, Alex Ainley, Joe Wheeler, Elliot Dixon, Adam Knight, Dan Pryor, Josh Renton, Liam Howley, Teihorangi Walden, Thomas Umaga-Jensen, Jona Nareki






SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri  Coresteel Blis placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min