Pulse Energy Highlanders Head Coach Tony Brown has named a strong side to take on the Sunwolves in Invercargill on Saturday night. Joe Wheeler and Liam Squire earn starts while the versatile Elliot Dixon moves to open side to give the loose trio a very strong look. In the backs Malakai Fekitoa moves to the midfield to make room for the speedy Matt Faddes at centre and Tevita Li comes in on the left wing. After a five week break due to injury All Black winger Waisake Naholo returns on the right wing. The young Otago trio, Josh Renton, Teihorangi Walden and Sio Tomkinson round out the back reserves.

“The Sunwolves had a good win over the Bulls recently and will be a dangerous team if we allow them to play at speed, we will need a strong defensive effort this weekend” said Tony Brown.

Pulse Energy Highlanders v Sunwolves - 5.15pm, Saturday 22nd April, Rugby Park, Invercargill

1. Daniel Lienert-Brown
2. Liam Coltman
3. Siate Tokolahi
4. Alex Ainley
5. Joe Wheeler
6. Liam Squire
7. Elliot Dixon
8. Luke Whitelock
9. Aaron Smith
10. Marty Banks
11. Tevita Li
12. Malakai Fekitoa
13. Matt Faddes
14. Waisake Naholo
15. Ben Smith (c)

16. Greg Pleasants-Tate
17. Aki Seiuli
18. Siosuia Halanukonuka
19. Tom Franklin
20. Gareth Evans
21. Josh Renton
22. Teihorangi Walden
23. Sio Tomkinson

Unavailable due to injury: Shane Christie, Ash Dixon, Dan Pryor, Lima Sopoaga, James Lentjes (out for the season: Jason Emery, Hayden Parker).








SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri  Coresteel Blis placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min