Pulse Energy Highlanders Head Coach has made just three changes to his starting line-up for their match against the Brumbies in Canberra on Saturday night. He welcomes back Patrick Osborne from injury, gives young Otago back Sio Tomkinson his first start in a Highlanders jersey and the hard working Alex Ainley returns to the engine room.

On the bench Greg Pleasants-Tate joins Siosuia Halanukonuka returning from injury. “It’s good to get Pat,Greg and Siua back  as it’s going to be a real test for the team this week. The Brumbies in Canberra is one of the toughest challenges in rugby and history tells us we don’t perform that well there so we will need to be on our game” said Brown.

While Tomkinson will be playing his first match Aaron Smith will be playing his 99th and look set to bring up his 100th next week against the Rebels.

Pulse Energy Highlanders v Brumbies - 7.45pm (9.45pm NZT), Saturday 25th March, GIO Stadium, Canberra

    1. Daniel Lienert-Brown
    2. Liam Coltman
    3. Siate Tokolahi
    4. Alex Ainley
    5. Tom Franklin
    6. Elliot Dixon
    7. Dillon Hunt
    8. Luke Whitelock
    9. Aaron Smith
    10. Fletcher Smith
    11. Patrick Osborne
    12. Richard Buckman
    13. Malakai Fekitoa
    14. Patelesio Tomkinson
    15. Ben Smith ( c )


    1. Greg Pleasants-Tate
    2. Aki Seiuli
    3. Siosuia Halanukonuka
    4. Joe Wheeler
    5. Gareth Evans
    6. Kayne Hammington
    7. Marty Banks
    8. Matt Faddes

Unavailable due to injury: Liam Squire, Shane Christie, Ash Dixon, Dan Pryor, Lima Sopoaga, Waisake Naholo,  Adrian Smith, Josh Dickson, James Lentjes,

(Out for the season: Jason Emery, Hayden Parker)


SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri  Coresteel Blis placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min