Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Hurricanes at Forsyth Barr
Stadium in Dunedin tomorrow night (7.35pm NZT). 

Five changes have been made to the run-on XV that played the Cheetahs in Invercargill last Saturday.

In the forwards, Chris King plays his 99th game of Super Rugby.  Jarrad Hoeata comes back into
the starting pack and he is joined by Elliot Dixon at number eight.

In the backs, Colin Slade makes his long awaited return to the starting XV and he will be joined by
debutant Jason Emery who will start at centre.

In the reserves, TJ Ioane comes into the Highlanders’ 22 for the first time.

Highlanders v Hurricanes, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin – Friday 15 March, 7.35pm (NZ Time).
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Andrew Hore (Captain)
3. Chris King
4. Brad Thorn
5. Jarrad Hoeata
6. Joe Wheeler
7. John Hardie
8. Elliot Dixon
9. Aaron Smith
10. Colin Slade
11. Hosea Gear (Vice-captain)
12. Phil Burleigh
13. Jason Emery
14. Kade Poki
15. Ben Smith
16. Brayden Mitchell
17. Ma’afu Fia
18. Jake Paringatai
19. TJ Ioane
20. Fumiaki Tanaka
21. Lima Sopoaga
22. Buxton Popoalii

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min