Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his starting XV to play the Blues at the Recreation
Ground in Queenstown tomorrow afternoon (5.30pm NZT). 

This is the third pre-season game for both New Zealand franchises.

There are a number of changes from the team that played the Crusaders in Oamaru last Friday;
Nasi Manu, Josh Bekhuis and Hayden Parker join the starting XV.

In the forwards, Jarrad Hoeata moves to loose-head lock and Josh Bekhuis joins him as locking partner.
Nasi Manu makes a return from injury and replaces Elliot Dixon at number 8.

In the backs the only change from the starting seven that beat the Crusaders is Hayden Parker at first five eighth.

Highlanders v Blues, Recreation Ground, Queenstown – Friday 15 February, 5.30pm (NZ Time).
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Breayden Mitchell
3. Ma’afu Fia
4. Jarrad Hoeata
5. Josh Bekhuis
6. Joe Wheeler
7. John Hardie
8. Nasi Manu
9. Aaron Smith
10. Hayden Parker
11. Hosea Gear (c)
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Phil Burleigh
14. Kade Poki
15. Buxton Popoalii

Backs: Jason Emery, Fumiaki Tanaka, Shaun Treeby, Trent Renata & Frae Wilson.
Forwards: Hugh Blake, Tim Boys, Liam Coltman, Tom Franklin, Paul Grant, Chris King, Jamie Mackintosh & Bronson Murray.

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min