Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his starting XV to play the Crusaders at Whitestone
Contracting Stadium in Oamaru tomorrow afternoon (4.30pm NZT). 

This is the second pre-season game for both New Zealand franchises.

There are a number of changes from the team that played the Chiefs in Taupo last weekend;
All Blacks Tony Woodcock, Ma’a Nonu and Aaron Smith join the starting XV.

In the forwards, Brayden Mitchell will start at hooker and Jarrad Hoeata moves to lock alongside
Brad Thorn and Joe Wheeler switches from lock to blindside flanker.   John Hardie also makes a return to rugby after a long injury break.

In the backs Aaron Smith, Ma’a Nonu & Kade Poki will all make a start for the Highlanders for first time in 2013.

Highlanders v Crusaders, Whitestone Contracting Stadium, Oamaru – Friday 8 February, 4.30pm (NZ Time).
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Brayden Mitchell
3. Ma’afu Fia
4. Brad Thorn
5. Jarrad Hoeata
6. Joe Wheeler
7. John Hardie
8. Elliot Dixon
9. Aaron Smith
10. Lima Sopoaga
11. Hosea Gear (c)
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Phil Burleigh
14. Kade Poki
15. Buxton Popoalii

Backs: Jason Emery, Hayden Parker, Fumiaki Tanaka, Shaun Treeby & Frae Wilson.
Forwards: Hugh Blake, Liam Coltman, Tom Franklin, Paul Grant, Jamie Mackintosh & Bronson Murray.


SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min