Highlanders team to face the Chiefs in Hamilton on Friday night.


Pulse Energy Highlanders Head Coach, Aaron Mauger, has made four changes to his starting line up to play the Chiefs in Hamilton on Good Friday. Co-captain, Ash Dixon, will take the place of hooker Liam Coltman who has been unwell this week; while tighthead prop Siate Tokolahi returns to the front row. Josh Dickson will make his first appearance for the season in the middle row andTom Franklin, who has started all four previous matches, moves to the bench. In the backs, Matt Faddes will partner Rob Thompson in the midfield. On the bench young Otago midfielder, Patelesio Tomkinson makes the 23 for the first time and Greg Pleasants-Tate also makes his way into the reserves. 

“The team changes are a reflection of the depth of talent we have in the squad, Josh has played extremely well for the Bravehearts team to earn a start and Matt has shown some nice touches when he has come on for us. As a group we are under no illusions as to the challenge this week, the Chiefs are an in form side playing in front of their home crowd, so it ought to be another great tussle” said Mauger. 

Chiefs v Pulse Energy Highlanders – 7.35pm, Friday 30th March, FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton

  1. Daniel Lienert-Brown
  2. Ash Dixon (cc)
  3. Siate Tokolahi
  4. Jackson Hemopo
  5. Josh Dickson
  6. Elliot Dixon
  7. Dillon Hunt
  8. Luke Whitelock
  9. Aaron Smith
  10. Lima Sopoaga
  11. Tevita Li
  12.  Rob Thompson
  13. Matt Faddes
  14.  Waisake Naholo
  15.  Ben Smith (cc)


  1. Greg Pleasants-Tate
  2. Aki Seiuli
  3. Tyrel Lomax
  4. Tom Franklin
  5.  Shannon Frizell
  6. Josh Renton
  7. Fletcher Smith
  8. Paletasio Tomkinson


SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri  Coresteel Blis placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min