A toe injury to Liam Coltman and the suspension of Jason Emery has forced changes to the Pulse Energy Highlanders team to take on the Brumbies in Invercargill on Saturday night. Coltman looks set to be sidelined for several weeks and Emery will sit out the next four weeks. Ash Dixon comes in for Coltman and the strong running Rob Thompson returns to the midfield. Alex Ainley is the only other change to the forward pack with Joe Wheeler rotating to the bench.

Patrick Osborne returns at left wing and Jack Wilson shifts on to the right wing while Matt Faddes will make his impact from the bench.  Hooker, Greg Pleasants-Tate, who has played one game for the Blues will make his debut for the Highlanders if he takes the field on Saturday night. Pleasants-Tate has been playing development and club rugby in Dunedin and will relish the opportunity to get more super rugby game time. Siosiua Halanukonuka returns to the bench after a week off.

1.   Daniel Lienert-Brown

2.   Ash Dixon

3.   Josh Hohneck

4.   Alex Ainley

5.   Tom Franklin

6.   Elliot Dixon

7.   Shane Christie (CC)

8.   Liam Squire

9.   Aaron Smith

10. Lima Sopoaga

11. Patrick Osborne

12. Rob Thompson

13. Malakai Fekitoa

14. Jack Wilson

15. Ben Smith (CC)



16. Greg Pleasants-Tate

17. Craig Millar

18. Siosiua Halanukonuka

19. Joe Wheeler

20. Dan Pryor

21. Fumiaki Tanaka

22. Hayden Parker

23. Matt Faddes

Unavailable due to injury: Marty Banks (ribs), Liam Coltman (foot)

Head Coach: Jamie Joseph Assistant Coaches: Tony Brown , Scott McLeod Manager: Paul McLaughlan

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri  Coresteel Blis placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min