Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has made three changes to the starting team that played
the Chiefs in Hamilton last Friday night.

In the forwards, Highlanders Captain Andrew Hore makes his return after suffering a rib injury
against the Hurricanes in round five.  Tony Woodcock also returns to the starting XV. Liam
Coltman and Ma’afu Fia both move to the reserves.

In the backs, Kade Poki has been ruled out with a rib injury, so Buxton Popoalii moves into the starting XV.

On the reserves bench, Coltman and Fia are joined by TJ Ioane and Fumiaki Tanaka – who both come back into the 22.

Highlanders v Reds, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin – Friday 29 March, 7.35pm (NZ Time).
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Andrew Hore (Captain)
3. Chris King
4. Brad Thorn
5. Josh Bekhuis
6. Jarrad Hoeata
7. John Hardie
8. Elliot Dixon
9. Aaron Smith
10. Colin Slade
11. Hosea Gear (Vice-captain)
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Jason Emery
14. Buxton Popoalii
15. Ben Smith
16. Liam Coltman
17. Ma’afu Fia
18. TJ Ioane
19. Tim Boys
20. Fumiaki Tanaka
21. Lima Sopoaga
22. Phil Burleigh

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min