Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Cheetahs at Rugby Park
Stadium in Invercargill on Saturday night (7.35pm NZT). 

In the forwards, Andrew Hore returns to the Highlanders after missing the first Highlanders
match of the 2013 season due to suspension.  He will be joined by Highlanders debutants
Brad Thorn and Jake Paringatai who both make their first start on Saturday for the
Southern franchise.

Changes in the run-on XV also see a number of changes on the reserves bench. Brayden Mitchell
and Jarrod Hoeata drop out of the starting XV and are joined by Chris King and Colin Slade;
who are both returning from injuries.  Shaun Treeby also joins the reserves in place of Buxton Popoalii.

Highlanders v Cheetahs, Rugby Park Stadium, Invercargill – Saturday 9 March, 7.35pm (NZ Time).
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Andrew Hore (Captain)
3. Ma’afu Fia
4. Brad Thorn
5. Josh Bekhuis
6. Joe Wheeler
7. John Hardie
8. Jake Paringatai
9. Aaron Smith
10. Lima Sopoaga
11. Hosea Gear (Vice-captain)
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Phil Burleigh
14. Kade Poki
15. Ben Smith
16. Brayden Mitchell
17. Chris King
18. Jarrad Hoeata
19. Tim Boys
20. Fumiaki Tanaka
21. Colin Slade
22. Shaun Treeby

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min