The Pulse Energy Highlanders will enter the play-offs with a settled looking side with only two personnel changes from its last round robin game against the Waratahs.

Tevita Li makes way for Patelesio Tomkinson on the left wing and Ben Smith returns to fullback after a lengthy injury break to take his place at fullback. Smith, the Highlanders most capped player, has been working hard to get back on the field over the last six weeks and his timely return will be boost for the southern side as they prepare to take on the Crusaders on Friday night.  

Elsewhere Daniel Lienert-Brown rotates with Ayden Johnstone in the front row and the 6/2 forward /back split is maintained on the bench.

Pulse Energy Highlanders v BNZ Crusaders - 7.35, Friday 21st June, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch

1.   Daniel Lienert-Brown
2.   Liam Coltman
3.   Tyrel Lomax
4.   Jackson Hemopo
5.   Tom Franklin
6.   Liam Squire
7.   James Lentjes
8.   Luke Whitelock (cc)
9.   Aaron Smith
10. Josh Ioane
11  Patelesio Tomkinson
12. Teihorangi Walden
13. Rob Thompson
14. Waisake Naholo
15. Ben Smith (cc)

16. Ash Dixon
17. Ayden Johnstone
18. Siate Tokolahi
19. Josh Dickson
20. Shannon Frizell
21. Kayne Hammington
22. Marty Banks
23. Elliot Dixon
Unavailable due to injury with season ending injuries: Tevita Nabura (knee), Richard Buckman (achilles), Bryn Gatland (foot)


SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri  Coresteel Blis placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min