The starting fifteen has a settled look to it however halfback Aaron Smith has been rested and his place will be taken by Kayne Hammington. James Lentjes will play at seven with Dillon Hunt earning a break and Tevita Nabura will make his second appearance of the season on the left wing. Josh Dickson and Marino Mikaele Tu’u will provide fresh legs off the bench.

Head Coach Aaron Mauger is glad to be back at Forsyth Barr Stadium, “we are all looking forward to the opportunity to be back at home to meet the significant challenge the Lions will provide.”

Pulse Energy Highlanders v Lions – 7.35pm, Saturday 12 May, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin

  1. Daniel Lienert-Brown
  2. Liam Coltman
  3. Tyrel Lomax
  4. Alex Ainley
  5. Tom Franklin
  6. Elliot Dixon
  7. James Lentjes
  8. Luke Whitelock
  9. Kayne Hammington
  10. Lima Sopoaga
  11. Tevita Nabura
  12. Teihorangi Walden
  13. Rob Thompson
  14. Waisake Naholo
  15. Ben Smith (cc)


  17. Ash Dixon (cc)
  18. Aki Seuili
  19. Kalolo Tuiloma
  20. Josh Dickson
  21. Marino Mikaele-Tu'u
  22. Josh Renton
  23. Patelesio Tomkinson


Not available: Thomas Umaga-Jensen (shoulder), Richard Buckman (neck), Liam Squire (thumb), Siate Tokolahi (Knee)


SKY-SuperRugbyAotearoa-Positive-1.png logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago Coresteel Blis Smith City Adidas Logo Small min