Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Chiefs at Forsyth Barr Stadium in
Dunedin tomorrow evening (7.35pm).  He has made five changes to the run-on team that played the
Crusaders at AMI Stadium a month ago.

Four changes have been made to the Highlanders forward pack with Ma’afu Fia returning to the front row
replacing Chris King, who drops to the reserves.  Jason Rutledge also starts this week with All Black
Andrew Hore joining front row partner King in the reserves. Nick Crosswell starts at lock in place of
Josh Bekhuis who started against the Crusaders. 

The final change in the forwards is Tim Boys who will start at openside flanker ahead of James Haskell.

In the backs only one change has been made with Kade Poki returning to the starting fifteen on the right wing in place of Kurt Baker.

Highlanders v Chiefs, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin - Friday 29 June, 7.35pm.
1 Jamie Mackintosh (c)
2 Jason Rutledge
3 Ma’afu Fia
4 Jarrad  Hoeata
5 Nick Crosswell
6 Adam Thomson
7 Tim Boys
8 Nasi Manu
9 Aaron Smith
10 Chris Noakes
11 Hosea Gear
12 Phil Burleigh
13 Tamati Ellison
14 Kade Poki
15 Ben Smith
16 Andrew Hore
17 Chris King
18 Josh  Bekhuis
19 James Haskell
20 Jimmy Cowan
21 Mike Delany
22 Buxton Popoali’i

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min