Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Blues at Eden Park in Auckland
tomorrow evening (7.35pm).  He has made five changes to the run-on team that played the Bulls at Forsyth
Barr Stadium last Saturday night.

Two changes have been made to the Highlanders forward pack with Andrew Hore starting at hooker and
Hoani MacDonald coming into the second-row to replace Nick Crosswell who moves to number eight. 
Crosswell replaces Nasi Manu who moves out of the 22 due to injury.

In the backs, Jimmy Cowan starts at halfback and he will link with Chris Noakes at first-five.  Aaron Smith and Mike Delany both move to the reserves bench.  Kurt Baker also comes into the run-on XV and Siale Piutau drops out of the 22 also due to injury.

The match takes on additional significance as both teams are playing for the Gordon Hunter Memorial Trophy – the Highlanders currently hold the Trophy.

Highlanders v Blues, Eden Park, Auckland - Saturday 26 May, 7.35pm.
1 Jamie Mackintosh (c)
2 Andrew Hore
3 Ma’afu Fia
4 Jarrad Hoeata
5 Hoani MacDonald
6 Adam Thomson
7 Tim Boys
8 Nick Crosswell
9 Jimmy Cowan
10 Chris Noakes
11 Hosea Gear
12 Phil Burleigh
13 Tamati Ellison
14 Kurt Baker
15 Ben Smith
16 Jason Rutledge
17 Bronson Murray
18 Josh Bekhuis
19 Scott Fuglistaller
20 Aaron Smith
21 Mike Delany
22 Kenny Lynn

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min