Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Hurricanes at Forsyth Barr
Stadium in Dunedin tomorrow night.  He has made three changes to the run-on team that played the
Sharks in Durban last weekend.

Ma’afu Fia and Nick Crosswell come into the forward pack replacing Jamie Mackintosh and Doug Tietjens. 
Tietjens suffered a serious knee injury in South Africa and the Highlanders skipper, Mackintosh,
has been rested after playing every game this season. Fia will start on the tight-head side of the
scrum, moving Chris King to loosehead; Crosswell will start at blindside flanker, with Adam Thomson shifting to openside.

In the backs, Phil Burleigh comes back into the run-on XV in place of Shaun Treeby who suffered a broken cheekbone against the Sharks last weekend.

On the reserves bench, Bronson Murray and Kenny Lynn return to the 22 after injury layoffs and Southland flanker Tim Boys makes a welcome return to Super Rugby.

Andrew Hore will captain the Highlanders this weekend.

Highlanders v Hurricanes, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin - Saturday 12 May, 7.35pm.
1 Chris King
2 Andrew Hore (c)
3 Ma’afu Fia
4 Josh Bekhuis
5 Jarrad Hoeata
6 Nick Crosswell
7 Adam Thomson
8 Nasi Manu
9 Aaron Smith
10 Mike Delany
11 Hosea Gear
12 Phil Burleigh
13 Tamati Ellison
14 Siale Piutau
15 Ben Smith
16 Jason Rutledge
17 Bronson Murray
18 Culum Retallick
19 Tim Boys
20 Jimmy Cowan
21 Chris Noakes
22 Kenny Lynn

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min