Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Sharks in Durban on
Sunday morning (NZ time).  He has made two changes to the run-on team that played the Cheetahs in
Bloemfontein last weekend.

Doug Tietjens makes his second start for the Highlanders replacing James Haskell who has been
suspended for three weeks.  Siale Piutau also comes into the starting XV replacing livewire wing
Buxton Popoali’i.

Fullback Ben Smith will make his 50th appearance for the franchise, after making his debut in 2009 against the Brumbies.

On the reserves bench, Elliot Dixon comes into the 22 along with Kurt Baker as forwards and backs cover respectively.

Highlanders v Sharks, Durban, Saturday 5 May, 5.05pm (Sunday 6 May - 3.05am NZT).
1 Jamie Mackintosh (C)
2 Andrew Hore
3 Chris King
4 Josh Bekhuis
5 Jarrad Hoeata
6 Adam Thomson
7 Doug Tietjens
8 Nasi Manu
9 Aaron Smith
10 Mike Delany
11 Hosea Gear
12 Shaun Treeby
13 Tamati Ellison
14 Siale Piutau
15 Ben Smith
16 Jason Rutledge
17 Ma’afu Fia/Jacob Ellison
18 Culum Retallick
19 Elliot Dixon
20 Jimmy Cowan
21 Chris Noakes
22 Kurt Baker

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min