Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein on
Sunday morning (NZ time).  He has made one change to the run-on team that played the Blues in
Dunedin last Friday night.

Fullback Ben Smith returns to the starting XV and Tamati Ellison moves from fullback to centre in  
place of Phil Burleigh who drops out of the 22. 

On the reserves bench, Tongan international Siale Piutau make a welcome return to the 22 after an ankle injury.

Highlanders v Cheetahs, Bloemfontein, Saturday 28 April, 5.05pm (3.05am NZT).
1 Jamie Mackintosh (C)
2 Andrew Hore
3 Chris King
4 Josh Bekhuis
5 Jarrad Hoeata
6 Adam Thomson
7 James Haskell
8 Nasi Manu
9 Aaron Smith
10 Mike Delany
11 Hosea Gear
12 Shaun Treeby
13 Tamati Ellison
14 Buxton Popoali’i
15 Ben Smith

16 Jason Rutledge
17 Ma’afu Fia
18 Culum Retallick
19 Doug Tietjens
20 Jimmy Cowan
21 Chris Noakes
22 Siale Piutau

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min