Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Blues in Dunedin
tomorrow night.  He has made two changes to the run-on team that played the Stormers in
Dunedin at Easter.

Mike Delany will start at first-five ahead of Chris Noakes who moves to the reserves bench.  Ben
Smith has not recovered from the knock he received in the Stormers match, so Tamati Ellison will
start at fullback and Phil Burleigh comes back into the starting XV at centre.

Lock Josh Bekhuis will also reach the milestone of 50 games when he takes the field tomorrow night.

The match takes on additional significance as both teams are playing for the Gordon Hunter Memorial Trophy – the Blues currently hold the Trophy.

Highlanders v Blues, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, Friday 20 April, 7.35pm (NZT).
1 Jamie Mackintosh (C)
2 Andrew Hore
3 Chris King
4 Josh Bekhuis
5 Jarrad Hoeata
6 Adam Thomson
7 James Haskell
8 Nasi Manu
9 Aaron Smith
10 Mike Delany
11 Hosea Gear
12 Shaun Treeby
13 Phil Burleigh
14 Kade Poki
15 Tamati Ellison
16 Jason Rutledge
17 Ma’afu Fia
18 Doug Tietjens
19 Culum  Retallick
20 Jimmy Cowan
21 Chris Noakes
22 Kurt  Baker

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min