This week Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has made four changes to the starting forward pack following the loss to Brumbies on the road in round 11. Josh Hohneck returns to tighthead prop, Mark Reddish has recovered from injury to replace Joe Wheeler who suffered a grade 3 MCL tear last week and both Gareth Evans and Dan Pryor make the starting team. The Highlanders three All Blacks, Aaron Smith, Ben Smith and Malakai Fekitoa return to the field after their one round rest and the versatile Richard Buckman comes into the second-five position to cover for Shaun Treeby.

Highlanders v Sharks, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin – Friday 1st May, 7.35pm (NZT)

1.   Kane Hames

2.   Liam Coltman

3.   Josh Hohneck

4.   Tom Franklin

5.   Mark Reddish

6.   Gareth Evans

7.   Dan Pryor

8.   Nasi Manu (co-Captain)

9.   Aaron Smith

10. Lima Sopoaga

11. Patrick Osborne

12. Richard Buckman

13. Malakai Fekitoa

14. Waisake Naholo

15. Ben Smith (co-Captain)



16. Ash Dixon

17. Brendon Edmonds

18. Pingi Tala’apitaga

19. Joe Latta

20. Elliot Dixon

21. Fumiaki Tanaka

22. Marty Banks

23. Jason Emery


Unavailable:  Shane Christie (hamstring), Ross Geldenhuys (thumb), Daniel Lienert-Brown (knee), John Hardie (ankle), Hayden Parker (shoulder), Alex Ainley (jaw),  Shaun Treeby (ankle), Joe Wheeler (knee)

 Head Coach: Jamie Joseph  Assistant Coaches: Tony Brown, Scott McLeod  Manager: Paul McLaughlan



SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri  Coresteel Blis placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min