Highlanders’ Head Coach, Jamie Joseph, has named his team to play the Chiefs at Forsyth Barr
Stadium in Dunedin tomorrow night (7.35pm NZT). 

This is the opening  game of the 2013 Investec Super Rugby competition for both New Zealand franchises.

Three players will make their first run-on start for the Highlanders; Tony Woodcock, Joe Wheeler
and Ma’a Nonu will all pull on the Highlanders jersey for the first time.

In the reserves Liam Coltman, Fumiaki Tanaka and Hayden Parker will all make their debut if they
cut the white chalk.

Highlanders v Chiefs, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin – Friday 22 February, 7.35pm (NZ Time).
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Brayden Mitchell
3. Ma’afu Fia
4. Jarrad Hoeata (vc)
5. Josh Bekhuis
6. Joe Wheeler
7. John Hardie
8. Nasi Manu
9. Aaron Smith
10. Lima Sopoaga
11. Hosea Gear (c)
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Phil Burleigh
14. Kade Poki
15. Ben Smith
16. Liam Coltman
17. Bronson Murray
18. Elliot Dixon
19. Tim Boys
20. Fumiaki Tanaka
21. Hayden Parker
22. Buxton Popoalii

SupeRugby logo header speights min 2 Degrees logo v2 University of Otago logo Swanndri placemakers new logo banner 104 Adidas Logo Small min